Welcome to Halliday’s!

Hello to all you lovely people reading this!

With our website soon to be launched (www.hallidaysvintage.com), I thought I’d probably start trying to get to my teeth into the odd blog post here and there. It’s not something I’ve done before, so you’ll have to bear with me whilst I get to grips with it!

A little bit about Halliday’s… we are a small, but perfectly formed company based in Birmingham, West Midlands. Halliday’s is home to a beautiful selection of vintage china, glassware and silverware, from which you can hire as much or as little as you like! I have a life-long love for this vintage stuff (just ask my other half!), and a keen eye for those special pieces. Every item is hand-picked for this reason, and I have every confidence that you’ll love the Halliday’s collection as much as I do! With a keen eye for attention to detail, we hand-make favours and place-settings in accordance with your special theme. I pride mysself on having only the lovliest of pieces, and only use china or porcelain from English potteries, and absolutely no shabby-chic reproductions! If it’s the real deal you want, you’ve come to the right place : )

I’ll be back soon with a little post about the up-coming site, but while you wait you can check out our holding page here

(apologies for the blue underlined link, like I said, I’m new to this!)

 

Love,

 

Hallidays

 

x

 

Leave a Reply

