A Cinema Wedding… tomorrow!

 

I’m so excited I can hardly contain myself! And here’s the reason why!…

 

 

Image

 

Not long after Halliday’s was set up, I was contacted by the lovely Cheryl, who I knew through a friend of a friend, who told me that she was marrying her partner Chris. She said that they had most of their vital bits sorted, but that their venue was a bit “bare” and they needed someone with a bit of creativity to work their magic on it and make it, well, abit more wedding-y! After meeting Cheryl and hearing her ideas, I was already excited to start gathering some inspiration and bits together, imagining perhaps a church hall,a barn,or some other blank canvas that needed adding to. And then she told me what the venue was…. The Electric Cinema in Birmingham!!

 

Image

 

This was about the point when I went a bit nuts, what an amazing wedding venue!!

If you haven’t heard of it, the Electric Cinema is in the heart of Birmingham city centre, and is the oldest working cinema in UK! Opening in 1909, it has gorgeous Art Deco styling, with an air of understated glamour. It’s an amazing setting to go and watch a film in (with giant sofas, and text-the-bar cocktail service!) let alone hold a beautiful wedding in! I literally cannot wait for Saturday to come, to see it dressed and ready for Cheryl and Chris’s big day.

I’m not going to go into too much detail, as I want all the lovely bits to remain a surprise for Cheryl and Chris’s guests tomorrow, but I’ll give you a little sneak peek with the Pinterest board that I initially did for Cheryl, A Cinema Wedding.

Don’t worry, I’ll be sure to be posting pictures a plenty next week after their beautiful day, so be sure to check back for some treats for your eyes!

Love,

Halliday’s

x

3 thoughts on “A Cinema Wedding… tomorrow!

  1. Pingback: Cheryl & Chris, A Cinema Wedding 04/08/2012 « hallidays vintage

Leave a Reply

